Learners can add their name to the Lesson notify list, in order that they be notified when a new Event is created for the Lesson they wish to attend. This may be because:
- No Event dates are available (User Journey 1, below)
- No suitable Event dates are available (User Journey 2, below)
Each time a Learn administrator creates an Event for a Lesson, Users on the notify list can be informed a new date is available. Alternatively, an administrator can send a single notification, detailing multiple new dates for a Lesson. Here’s how the process works.
Step One: Users add their name to the notify list
Users do this by selecting ‘Send me new dates’ wherever it appears -either where there are no dates, or no suitable dates:
Step Two: Administrators notify Users
Administrators have two choices for notifying Users. Either, by selecting ‘Notify each User on the notification list for this Lesson each time an Event is created (best when just one new Event is created):
Or, by navigating to the Lesson notify List, selecting Users and then ‘Notify’. This will send one notification listing all Events available for the Lesson (best when creating multiple new Events):
Learn more in The Academy
To find out more about working with Events, take a look at 'All about Events' in The Academy.