Events can be configured to be available for specific Groups only. This feature is often used to ensure Users see only the Events taking place locally.
Step One: Find the Event to edit
Navigate to an existing Event in Learn.
Step Two: Configure the Group(s) to which the Event will be restricted
Select ‘Group’ from the Event Administration menu. By default, the All Users Group will be selected:
This means that any Users who can see the Course, can see this Event. Select a Group(s) from the list to restrict the availability of the Event to that Group(s) only.
Step Three: Change Group visibility, save
Deselect the ‘All Users’ Group. Use the free text search and Group category drop down to find the Group(s) to which this Event will be visible. Make a selection and click ‘Submit’ to keep the changes: