Our last update of the year is a minor update to the previous major release which addresses a few minor issues we've picked up. As usual, we've also chucked a couple of other minor useful new features and updates in as well.
Finally and most importantly, we're giving you another sneak preview of the forthcoming new Kallidus Recruit Backoffice, which we currently expect to start hitting your screens from mid-January. Exciting times to come in the new year. Please start preparing your users for the change and enjoy the festive season...
Original Requisition details and timeline now accessible from Vacancy timeline pages
A new standard link is now available in the left menu of Vacancy timeline pages to allow all clients to access the original Requisition timeline page. From there, all details of the original requisition may be viewed, along with details of who approved what and when.
The new menu option will only show for vacancies created from a requisition as shown below.
Note that some existing client configurations included a link in a requisition/vacancy printable views to a deprecated requisition audit page. The old style requisition audit page was unintentionally still accessible, as this was replaced by the Requisition timeline page some time ago. The old audit page was fully deprecated in the last release, so these links are no longer valid and these will be removed for clients who do have this configured over time.
Access Person timeline page from Candidate timeline page
It's now possible to jump straight through to a Person's timeline page from one of their Candidate timeline pages. Just click the new option which is available in the left menu.
N.B. You may also access all applications a person has made from the Person timeline page by clicking the link to view either unsubmitted or submitted applications.
Clicking 'Save' multiple times on a scheduling page will no longer create multiple slots
An issue has been addressed where clicking 'Save' multiple times when manually scheduling a candidate to an interview via a scheduling pop-up page was creating a slot for each time the button was clicked.
This meant a number of slots were being unintentionally created at the same time on the same day, which for clients using self-scheduling, could subsequently be selected by candidates. The 'Save' button may now only be clicked once, creating a single slot.
N.B. There is a minor change in behaviour here as the system will now immediately display the 'waiting...' dots animation whilst saving. This is now also consistent with what is seen when clicking buttons to submit any pop-up forms.
No longer possible to edit or delete completed requisitions
It was previously possible to edit or delete completed requisitions from the Requisition timeline page. Now, the completed requisition may only be viewed.
Leading and trailing spaces in list items
When editing or adding any classifier or application form list items via self-service, any leading or trailing spaces will now be automatically trimmed to prevent these from causing unexpected issues.
Improvements to bulk user import
The user import has been further improved. Firstly, quotes in the import file used as a text delimeter will no longer be imported. Secondly, where a validation message is displayed and the problem fixed, the message will be cleared out if the import is validated. Previously the last validation message would remain on the page making it unclear that the import no longer had any issues.
Pre-flight check to warn about leading or trailing spaces in list items
When you publish a system, a warning will now be displayed if there are any classifier or application form list items which have either a leading or trailing space.
Note that when clients edit or add their own list items via self-service, leading and trailing spaces will now be automatically removed, but some existing clients may have existing list items with this issue.
In particular, pay attention to any lists used for auto-complete multi-select controls on any requisition, vacancy or candidate forms. Invalid spaces can cause issues with saving the selected items, so it's important to correct these if a warning is displayed on publish.
New system merge field available for the Backoffice URL
If you want to merge in a link to a page in the Backoffice anywhere in the system, e.g. in content on any fixed page, on a custom form page or in any email templates, a new system merge field is available to use:
This will merge in the correct base URL on Test, Staging and Live