If a user forgets their password for Classic LMS or Learn they will have the option to request a forgotten password link using a button on the sign in page that looks like either of the below.
When this click on this link they will be asked for their unique username and then will be sent an email with a link in it to reset their password.
For security reasons this link is set to expire after 5 minutes as standard, so if a user is delayed in clicking on it it may have expired and therefore will appear not to work. If you have any queries around the length until expiry, please get in touch with the Customer Support team.
Please note: If a user account does not have an email address, this process flow will not work.